MINUTES OF THE 8^{TH} MEETING OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL TKR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS)



Held on

Date: 6th July 2021

TKR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous) Medbowli, Balapur Mandal, RangaReddi Dist. Hyderabad, Telangana State.

TKR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous) Medbowli, Balapur Mandal, RangaReddi Dist. Hyderabad, Telangana State.

Members of Academic Council:

S.N o.	Name of the Member of the Academic Council	Designation of Members	Position in Academic Council		Signature
01	Dr. D.V. Ravi Shankar	Principal, TKRCET	Chairman	Present	
02	Prof. A. Damodaram	Director, SIT, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	
03	Prof. B. Venkateshwar Rao	Director, IST, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	
04	Prof. A. Chennakesava Reddy	Director, UFR, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	
05	Prof. D.V.L.N Somayajulu	Director, IIIT(DM)-Kurnool	Academician.	Present	
06	Prof N. Sai Srinath	Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NIT Warangal	Academician	Absent	
07	Dr. N. Ravi	Scientist F ARCI, Hyderabad	Representative of Industrial Relations	Present	
08	Mr. A.V. Appa Rao	Senor Advacote, Asmangadh, Hyderabad	Legal Advisor	Present	
09	Dr. A. Suresh Rao	Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, TKRCET,	Member Secretary	Present	
05	Dr. D. Nageshwar Rao	Controller of Examinations, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
06	Dr. K.Raju	Dean-Student Welfare, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
07	Mr. K.V.R Satya Sai	Head, Dept. of Civil Engineering,TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
08	Dr. S. Narasimha	Head, Dept. of EEE, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
09	Dr. N. Satyanarayana	Head Dept. of IT, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
10	Dr. G. Gopalakrishna	Head Dept. of MECH, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
11	Mr. U.Aswani Kumar	Addnl. Controller of Examinations, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	
12	Dr. B. Rajinikanth	Head Dept. of Physics & Chemistry	Special Invitee	Present	
13	Dr. D.S.S. Anil Kumar	Head Dept. of Mathematics & English	Special Invitee	Present	

TKR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous) Medbowli, Balapur Mandal, RangaReddi Dist. Hyderabad, Telangana State.

Date: 06.07.2021

MINUTES

Unit I. Action Taken Report

Item No.	Description of Item	
01/08 AC_JUL 21	Presentation and Action Taken Report After 7 th Academic Council	
	Meeting Held on 28 th November 2020	

The Minutes of 7th Academic Council Meeting held on 28th November 2020 is approved by the council members.

Unit II. Items for Ratification

	Item No.	Description of Item	
02/08 AC_JUL 21		Ratification of Revised Academic Calendars of B.Tech II, IV, VI, VIII SEM, MBA I-IV SEM, M. Tech I-IV SEM for A.Y. 2020-2021.	

The Members of the committee have accepted the revised academic calendars as enclosed.

Unit III: Items for Consideration and Approval

Item No.	Description of Item
03/08 AC_JUL 21	Approval of Academic Calendars for B.Tech I,II, III, V, VII Semesters for A.Y. 2021-2022.

The Members of council have approved as enclosed.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks proposed by Dean Academics Dr. A. Suresh Rao.

TKR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous) Medbowli, Balapur Mandal, RangaReddi Dist. Hyderabad, Telangana State.

Members of Academic Council:

S. No.	Name of the Member of the Academic Council	Designation of Members	Position in Academic Council		Signature
01	Dr. D.V. Ravi Shankar	Principal, TKRCET	Chairman	Present	h
02	Prof. A. Damodaram	Director, SIT, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	An
03	Prof. B. Venkateshwar Rao	Director, IST, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	L. Cell
04	Prof. A. Chennakesava Reddy	Director, UFR, JNTUH, Kukatpally, Hyderabad	University Nominee	Present	
05	Prof. D.V.L.N Somayajulu	Director, IIIT(DM)-Kurnool	Academician.	Present	Mail. approved
06	Prof N. Sai Srinath	Professor, Mechanical Engineering, NIT Warangal	Academician	Present Absent	Mail
07	Dr. N. Ravi	Scientist F ARCI, Hyderabad	Representative of Industrial Relations	Present	Mail. approved
08	Mr. A.V. Appa Rao	Senor Advacote, Asmangadh, Hyderabad	Legal Advisor	Present	Mail opposited
09	Dr. A. Suresh Rao	Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, TKRCET,	Member Secretary	Present	Asmé
05	Dr. D. Nageshwar Rao	Controller of Examinations, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	4-8
06	Dr. K.Raju	Dean-Student Welfare, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	Dry
07	Mr. K. Satya Sai	Head, Dept. of Civil Engineering,TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	&
08	Dr. S. Narasimha	Head, Dept. of EEE, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	agont.
09	Dr. N. Satyanarayana	Head Dept. of IT, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	Assert
10	Dr. G. Gopalakrishna	Head Dept. of MECH, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	ex
11	Mr. U.Aswani Kumar	Addnl. Controller of Examinations, TKRCET	Special Invitee	Present	\$
12	Dr. B. Rajinikanth	Head Dept. of Physics & Chemistry	Special Invitee	Present	RIE
13	Dr. D.S.S. Anil Kumar	Head Dept. of Mathematics & English	Special Invitee	Present	3.6